50 Years of Excellence

Did you know it’s the 50th anniversary of The Beatles first single? A couple of months ago, during my usual YouTube exploration, I bumped into “Yesterday” being performed by Adam Levine from Maroon 5. I couldn’t help but search for the original. I absolutely fell in love with it. My parents are from India and I grew up in the Middle East so was never really exposed to great Western musicians and bands. Rather, my childhood memories are of the old, classic ’60s-’80s Hindi music and even some popular Arabic songs. My first recollections of Western music are West Life’s “My Love” and ‘N Sync’s “Bye Bye Bye” when I was around 14 years old. From there I jumped onto Backstreet Boys, Michael Buble, John Mayer, Adele and so on.

As Texas Heart Institute celebrates 50 years of excellence, I am reminded there is always so much to learn and discover … every single day.

Read on for more reflections on the Texas Heart Institute’s 50 years of commitment to patient care, education, and research. — Christina

This entry was posted in E-News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

